Tenfold Hate


PoTBS Pre-order Blues
November 19, 2007, 11:16 am
Filed under: Gaming, MMORPGs, Pirates of the Burning Sea

Okay, so after giving myself the weekend to mull it over, I’ve decided to pre-order PoTBS. The last game I pre-ordered was Vanguard. We know how that launch went. But as an adult who doesn’t spend a lot of money on frivolous stuff for myself, $49 is not that big a gamble to take.

This morning I called every Gamestop in my area, and none of them have the pre-order boxes in stock. Perhaps they haven’t shipped yet. But dang it, shouldn’t one store in the whole damn city have it?

I’m not asking for the world. All I want to do is pre-order a friggin’ computer game at my neighborhood software store. Guess I’ll have to pre-order online.

3 Comments

I plan on preordering it as well but I’ll need to hold off until after the xmas shopping is done. Too many games, too little time.

Seriously though, 2008 is going to put a beating on my wallet and my sleep. Thank god for station pass i guess.

Comment by brackishwater

Yeah, 2008 is going to be a year of tough gaming decisions. With a good number of games on the horizon from SOE, Mythic/EA, and Funcom, I could potentially be sinking $45+ a month into subscription fees. I think the Station Pass will be in my future too if PoTBS turns out to be as cool as it’s looking and Vanguard’s makeover ultimately pulls me back in.

Comment by tenfoldhate

I tried out the stress test and was underwhelmed. I may give it a run once it ships, but honestly I’m more likely to give Tabula Rasa a go. Plus, WAR beta goes live again in a couple of weeks. That should keep me busy and happy.

Comment by grouchygamer




Comments are closed.



