Tenfold Hate


Getting My Gnomish Feet Wet in the Adventuring Sphere
December 6, 2007, 11:21 am
Filed under: Vanguard: Saga of Heroes

My bloodmage dinged 10 last night in Vanguard. I was able to purchase his beginner’s mount with what silver I’d squirreled away from harvesting ore and stone and selling vendor trash. I was also lucky enough to have an uncommon lowbie chestpiece drop off one of the mobs in the library outside Mekalia which garnered me a wopping silver piece.

So I reached level 10 in four nights of casual play (2-3 hours an evening)–and that was with plenty of experience loss and mucking about not knowing what the hell I was doing. I acquired a new combat form that I haven’t had the chance to experiment with and it seems a bunch of new tabs popped up on my taskbar.

I made my way to Kahl, which is the human city on Qalia. There’s a lot more action here player-wise, but the city struck me as a little sparse in character, lacking the coziness and flavor of my toon’s gnomish home in Mekalia. I guess humans just aren’t as touchy-feely as us gnomes, embodied well in some very cool Kahlian architecture I spotted. The entrance to the town’s harbor is flanked by two imposing statues that really lend a harsh, militaristic feel to this port city.

I’ll have to find some trouble to get into there once I’ve had my fill of questing around Neamsong Bunker. I need to break in my new mount, so I’m opting for the open plains and plateaus until the novelty of not having to run everywhere gets old.

Comments Off on Getting My Gnomish Feet Wet in the Adventuring Sphere





Comments are closed.



