Tenfold Hate


I Petition the Gaming Gods
July 29, 2008, 9:03 pm
Filed under: Gaming, MMORPGs

Give me something to play…something to WRITE about. Fortunately, that mass crap machine we lovingly know as Hollywood has provided me with a surrogate outlet for my sci-fi/fantasy/escapist cravings this summer. Dark Knight was electrifying, Iron Man and Incredible Hulk were very good, and The Strangers successfully scared the crap out of me.

But my keyboard just isn’t calling. The screenshots from DC Universe Online look good. Here’s hoping Sony delivers something playable behind the pretty pictures. I’m so ambivalent about Warhammer that the recently announced content cuts haven’t even thrown me into a frenzy. I’ll try my best to reserve my judgment–and potential excitement or disappointment–until release. Getting my panties in a bunch about developer speculation, spin, and buzz at this point makes me feel like one of those armageddon crazies with a sandwich board strapped to my chest that reads, “The End is Nigh.”

I hope everyone is having a safe, happy summer and I hope I have something engaging to write about on the MMORPG front soon!

1 Comment

It’s a shame – we’re missing your work. Well, WOLK is coming and Star Trek Online has had its debut trailer. Maybe that’s enough to see you return?

Comment by shoinan




Comments are closed.



