Tenfold Hate


The Winds of WAAAGH!
September 12, 2008, 11:12 am
Filed under: MMORPGs, Uncategorized, Warhammer: Age of Reckoning

Well, Warhammer: Age of Reckoning’s release is a mere week away. If nothing else, the game has brought a much-needed breath of fresh air/cause for debate into a largely stagnant MMO podcast-and-blogosphere. I’ll be in the process of moving from Brooklyn to New Jersey at the end of the month, so I won’t be around for the first couple weeks of WAR. But for some great beta impressions of the game from both the pro- and color-me-unimpressed camps, I recommend episode #12 of Witty Ranter and episode #2 of the Warhammer Online Podcast.

I’m currently sniffing around for a mature, fun, non-L337, community-oriented WAR guild to join (either Order or Destruction) on an Open RvR/PvP server. If you’re in one, or have any recommendations, please feel free to give me a holler. I’m in the NY/NJ area, so EST or Central time zones are preferable.

One last note for now–August brought the final curtain down on one of my favorite MMO podcasts, wife-aggro.com. Sethanon and Rage’s MMO discussions will indeed be missed–a sincere ‘thank you’ to both these guys for the contribution they have made to online gaming fandom.

Comments Off on The Winds of WAAAGH!





Comments are closed.



