Tenfold Hate


My Rune-Keeper Hits 20
January 12, 2009, 10:01 am
Filed under: Lord of the Rings Online

After a night of my brother-in-law and I finishing off some quests in Buckland and running around the Old Forest, we hit twenty on our rune-keeper/warden combo. This was a pretty substantial ding for me since at 20 I get my first “rez” spell–or whatever the LoTRO equivalent is–since technically your character never “dies,” but is simply defeated in battle.

I’ve been going a bit heavier on DPS, reserving my healing for fellowship quests and emergencies. For the most part, it’s been working out well. The more DPS spells you cast in any given battle, the more powerful your attacks become at the loss of your healing capabilities. The same goes in reverse if you’re healing.

I love the flexibility of this class, though I’ve gotten caught with my pants down every so often. I tend to get too cocky and get too far up the DPS “ladder” when I’m taking on a mob that’s above my head. At that point, it’s often too late to work my way down the chain to cook up any substantial healing. And it’s easy to get cocky with the RK–at times I feel like I can take on all of Middle Earth, only to be humbled by a signature mob or a large group of foes.

breetown

Comments Off on My Rune-Keeper Hits 20





Comments are closed.



